• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Windows Windows Logon types

Windows Logon types

E-mail Print PDF

There are many different ways you can logon to a computer such as interactively at the computer’s local keyboard and screen, over the network through a drive mapping or through terminal services or through IIS. Logon/Logoff events specify the Logon Type code which reveals the type of logon.

Bellow is a list of these events:

Logon Type 2 – Interactive

Logon Type 3 – Network

Logon Type 4 – Batch

Logon Type 5 – Service

Logon Type 7 – Unlock

Logon Type 8 – NetworkCleartext

Logon Type 9 – NewCredentials

Logon Type 10 – RemoteInteractive

Logon Type 11 – CachedInteractive



Last Updated on Sunday, 19 February 2012 10:08  
Welcome to

You are connected from